Some people think that you can never become fluent in language unless you have spent time living or working in that country. To what extent do you agree?

As the integration between the countries is becoming more and more popular, being fluent in the second language in contemporary society has become vital. Therefore, some individuals believe that working and living in a particular country is the most efficient way to be fluent, in a language, however, I think that language learners can have a range of other alternative measures.

To begin with, there is no doubt that the environment plays a crucial role in speaking a specific language but the significant element leading to fluency in language comes from inside, on the other hand, the environment is just the place to practice and adapt. Therefore, efforts passion and most importantly practice can completely help people to achieve whatever they want, even they can skillfully use another language besides their mother tongue. Many of the people who are non-native of English speaking countries can also easily converse in the English language. A recent survey by Jagaran Josh has shown that 65 percent of the people agree that it is all about will power to learn something new and different.

Furthermore, living and working in a country where that language is spoken is not only the last pathway to learn the language instead there are various other methods that can be used to learn the language. People can use the internet as the basic source to learn the language as it provides a number of platforms such as youtube where people watch the video and try to imitate and pronounce the same word. Additionally, different social platforms where people can interact with people from different countries and cultures and able to learn the language they need. This not enough, joining a language center can be the best way to learn a language as it will provide the environment to practice and enhance basic knowledge.

To conclude, learning language actually requires a will power of the individuals and some hard efforts. The environment plays a role in learning a language but it contributes very less in learning a specific language.