Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc.to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education plays a crucial role in everyone’s life. Strata of the populace reiterate that youngsters should have higher studies from university. Contrarily, opponents deem that they should have some experience and attain some sort of skills such as car mechanics or builders. In my opinion, the importance of education cannot be overlooked as it serves in the long term. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints in detail in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, university education plays a vital role in attaining a job because in some companies graduation or degree is required to apply for the job. The education in university equips the person with the basic knowledge and skill. For instance, higher posts such as management-level jobs are acquired by people who hold master's degrees instead of the person who has more experience. This shows that degree act a milestone to attain the managerial or higher designation. Apart from this, university study makes them capable of decision making, critical analysis of situation, and global level demand.

However, on the other side, there are certain skills that cannot be learned from education. There is a significant percentage of people who drop their college or school in order to attain certain skills which overweight than their studies. The art skills, carpentry, mechanical skills, or building skills are attained by regular practice instead of study. These skills need a technique in order to fulfill the demand of the customer. Moreover, it is mostly noticed that person with a talent or a skill selected over the person having no experience. To illustrate, the survey done by “The Times” reveals that 86 percent of the employer demand experience employee instead of recruiting freshers.

To conclude, education is important as it serves in the long term and one can easily attain a higher-level job with a degree. However, certain skills can only be learnt by practice as it is not taught by education. Even so, the benefits of education cannot be denied.