Some scientists believe that in the future computers will be more intelligence than human beings. While some see this as a positive development other worry about the consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Most of the researchers reiterate that in the coming era artificial intelligence will overrule human beings. Many believe that this is a positive revolution however, others are bothered by repercussions. In my opinion, computers can never replace the human in the field of intelligence and this essay will discuss both the viewpoints in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, firstly, the champions of the fact that the evolution of computers and the replacement of the human force with computer is a positive development believe that there are various tedious and dangerous works which cannot be done by man can now be done with the help of machines. Apart from this, in the health department, various computer machines have been installed where a patient can pick the symptoms, and as per that computer decide the disease and dispense medicine which means dependency on human doctors has decreased and accuracy increased. For instance, in mines, computer-aided machines are used to find the area suitable for mining and having the required resources.

On the other hand, opponents have credence that people are getting unemployed day by day which means machines can do work more efficiently and can replace the huge man force which means it decreases the expenses of the company. This employment will further result in an increase in criminal activities such as theft, murder, and burglary. This will perturb the economic growth of the country and also decrease the living standard of the people. To illustrate, in a recent survey done by “The Time” it has been revealed that around 12 percent of people have already lost their job with the advent of machines and 45 percent of people are likely to become unemployed in the coming decade.

To conclude, computer intelligence has decreased the lengthy and life-threatening task but they cost the employment and livelihood of various people which will impact the nation’s growth and development.