Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, it‘s easily to recognized the strong development of internet and it leads to the inflation of many types of online service. Therefore, some universities begin opening up online courses and Student, instead of having to go to classes in real life, they just need to register and pay fee on the internet. In my opinion, it is a welcome step in the education sector, especially higher educational level.

There are a number of reasons that make everyone feel skeptical about online courses. First of all, many people always think that students should go to university and interact directly with teachers. In constantly exchange information environment, they believe in that students can acquire knowledge more easily. Besides that, teachers can demonstrate their examples more lively and obviously. Secondly, people believe that academic environment of universities could train for younger generation how discipline is. That is what most of the parents always desired.

However, in the modern life, it’s not unreasonable when correspondence courses become progressively popular. For example, many of the top universities in the world began teaching on internet early such as Massachusetts Institute of Technology or Harvard University… All students, when applying these courses, are likely to make the most out of their time. They can learn any free time without fear of closed classes. Not only are they so convenient but they also become a bridge between universities and distant students. These courses are usually cheaper, even some also have a longer duration than traditional courses. All students, who are prevented by geographical distance, will have opportunity to learn in the university that they dream.

In conclusion, although online courses in university still have disadvantage aspects. I can affirm that this change is a positive direction of university education.