Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies. To what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affected the cultural development of your society?

Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments

with examples and relevant evidence.

Television existence us there from almost more than fifty years. Nowadays, it is treated as an essential commodity by everybody in the society. TV has been playing an important role in the cultural development of the scoety, but at the same time there are negative influences also.

Various advantages and disadvantages are there because of television on cultural development of multiple societies, To start with, television has hugely benefited the people by exploring hidden talents by running regular shows and competitions in areas like music, accademics. This has resulted in opening career doors for people in remote areas which otherwise would has lost somewhere. Secondly, TV regularly propagate programms on adapting healty habbits especially food, fitness routine. People anxiously wait for those programms to watch and imbibe them into their day-to-day life.

However, TV has also influence the society negetively. First of all. People get affected after watching programms of stars playing modern life. Society tries to adapt the in life and in doing so, they go to any extent to earn money in illegal way. Last but not the least, young generation after watching dangerous shown in TV, tries to copy in real life and that has resulted risky for many.

In conclusion, television will continue to play an important role in positive cultural of societies. The television censor board will need to put strong measures in showing life-threating stunts. In addition, media and government should continue spread awareness among people.