These days people spend more and more time at work and less time at home.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years, the work pattern has changed a lot. Nowadays, the individual use to spend their maximum time at work instead of home. There are various advantages and disadvantages of this pattern which are discussed in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, firstly, money is an important aspect to live life happily. Despite fixed working hours, people work extra in order to get high incentives. They believe money is only life and prefer to provide a luxurious life to their family. Secondly, during office hours they can learn new skills that cannot be learned while sitting at homes such as teamwork, leadership, and tolerance. Additionally, the job enhances their personality and adds dignity to their status. For instance, in metropolitan cities around 56 percent of companies allow their workers to work till late night so that they can generate results for the company and can grab high salaries as appreciation.

On the other hand, firstly, maximum working hours lead to stress and anxiety which deteriorates the health. Apart from this, the hectic schedule results in no time for exercise. Secondly, because of the busy schedule people do not have enough time to spend with their family for whom they work which in turn weakens the bond as a consequences conflicts start. To illustrate, the survey done by “The Time” reveals that approximately 65 percent of individuals agree that families face issues because of their hectic and busy work schedules.

To conclude, long working hours is an optimum source of money which has obvious advantages such as satisfying life with high status. However, it cost family bonds and health.