Today children spend little free time with their parents.Why is it the case.What are the consequence

It is a fact that in these days pupils allocate a large amount of time on technical gadgets instead of communicating with their parents. There are numerous potential reasons for this phenomenon and greater impacts are brought by this trend on the lives of toddlers.

On the one hand, there are various contributing factors in creating communication gap between guardians and their offsprings. Firstly, nowadays youngsters are under the great influence of modernization as they spend almost whole day in front of computer or television screen in order to play video games or to watch movies. Therefore, care takers do not get the chance to strike conversations with their kids. Secondly, both genders are working in today’s cut throat competition as inflation is increasing with the passage of time and all family member pursue professions to contribute in the household wealth. Consequently, due to their hectic schedule, they are unable to give time to their kids and spend all the precious time on completing important projects at workplace. Finally, younger people and adults have their own tastes and preferences as infants tend to live their life in their own way and do not allow others to interfere in their decisions. Aa a result, having distinctive priorities and interests among children and their parents restrict them to communicate with each other.

On the other hand, according to my perception, communication gal among guardians and their children can have considerable negative implications for the behaviour of pupils. First of all, in the early age children are innocent and governed by their parents as their decision making and problem solving skills are not fully developed in younger age. So, if they will not keep in touch with their parents, they would not know what are the norms of society as well as what is acceptable or unacceptable. Besides this, being experienced and skilled, senior citizens can instil important values and virtues to youngsters as they can share their wisdom and stories behind their success which will inspire them to succeed in life. That is why, without spending time with elders, children would be deprived of the moral values. Last but not least, talking with parents endures the overall development of young ones as they imitate the actions of their parents as they watch and they act as their role models. As a consequent, they acquire etiquettes from them. However, living away from them may make them rude and aggressive and also some violent movies encourage them to indulge in the bad company.

To conclude, although owing to automation children spend a lot of time on browsing social websites and they do not communicate with parents, it is a negative development for children and affects their life in many ways as aforementioned.