today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days the power of advertising affects significantly the sales of popular consumer goods which might be totally irrelevant to what they exactly need. I generally agree.

Advertising is one of the instrumental tool to attract consumers and convince them to choose a specific brand for their need. Sometimes, the power of advertising goes beyond that and makes people buy something which are not necessary. Advertising asserts that a specific production can bring happiness or self-satisfaction and tempts people to buy that without thinking about how they can utilize it in their daily lives. In other words, advertising uses people’s dreams to trick them and put them under illusion that they would reach their dreams by buying these staff. For instance, Samsung’s productions almost have all the features as the same quality as Apple company but Apple is known as the best and the most luxurious brand in mobile and laptop. Because of this, some people but Apple’s production not only for the features they need but also for showing off among their peers.

Adverting is not the only powerful force element in human lives. Poverty is another factor which makes people think about how they have to spend their limited money. Poor people always must consider what they exactly need because they would forfeit from some goods by buying others. There are lots of people who stare at shopping malls who will not enter them. Therefore, although advertising is tempting, destitute has somewhat more powerful than adverting and negates its effects.

In conclusion, in large scales advertising has significant impact on high sales of commodities but in each person scale, there are lots of uncertainty about whether advertising successful or not. economic condition is one of the important factor which can exacerbate or negate the effect of advertising.