Today many people getting married at the age of thirties and having children rather than marry at teen age Is this a positive or negative development

The multitudes are tying up knots at a later stage in life. I think this is a positive development. Apart from being highly free from social problems, it is giving an opportunity to youth to focus on building their career. Similarly, this is leading to more marital satisfaction which is a healthy development.

From my point of view, social problems were rampant when people married in their teens since emotional maturity does not peak until tween years and as such they did not have the idea of the essence of marriage. Although they were bound my relationship, they were not aware of the subsequent outcomes. Similarly, population is under control since youths are now focusing on bettering their career than on giving birth to child. They are also coming up with new ideas which are entertained by world for rapid advancement, socially, economically and technologically.

When people marry at a later point, they get to experience more marital satisfaction as they understand what relationship entails and what is required to nourish that relationship. Both husband and wife understand each other very well and solve their problems without making a mountain out of a molehill.

To sum up, marrying later in life has a lot benefits. Society can enjoy peace with the reduction of social problems, increase in youths participating in societal progress and higher marital satisfaction.