Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions.

Urbanisation is happening almost all around the world in a tremendous manner. More and more people are moving to cities to find a better way of living, as a result the population ratio in large cities are very high as compared to rural parts. In some countries this population difference is reached to an astonishing rate of three to five fold. However, the quality of life in these metropolis are decreasing faster than ever. There are some reasons behind this scenario.

To begin with, most of the large cities are reached it's maximum captivity in terms of both resources and infrastructure facilities. So new arrivals in the municipal areas are finding it difficult to settle with proper housing arrangements, eventually they are forced to live with what they get. Nowadays over crowded flats are very common scene in most of the metropolis. Furthermore because of this erupted population growth, pollution rate is also increased drastically in civic parts of the countries. From water to land everything is being polluted by this catastrophic situation. Moreover, cost of living in these areas are sky rocketed during the recent years due to the unavailability of proper facilities. This also made city dwellers life more complicated.

There are some precautions need to undertaken before things go out of our hand. Authorities should ensure that people are getting decent living conditions when they move to cities by investing more money on infrastructure development and other basic facilities. In addition, governments should spend their money equally in both rural and urban areas, so as to reduce the peoples large movement to certain part of the country. This will help the state to maintain a sustainable balance in all the areas of the nation. What is more, authorities should impose strict rules and regulations regarding the pollution matters in oder to reduce it's effects to minimum.

To recapitulate, every countries are developing in a rapid rate, so the effects of urbanization will increase as time passes. People and authorities should work together to maintain a good quality of life in every parts of the regime, especially in metropolitan areas.