In today’s society, more and more work is done by machines. Do you think the positive effects of the development overweigh the negative effects on individuals and society?

It is undoubtable that machineries have taken a permanant holding in current era to do fast production. I think, these inventions have both pros and cons, but they definitely have more optimistic effects than pessimistic effects on people and community.

The advantages of this creation are numerous to mention. Firstly, rate of consumption is being increased day by day, so machines are crucial key to unlock production demands. Secondly, machines make not only humans’ life easy but also fast. For example, before machinery invention, it took several months to build home, however 3D printer builds home within a week with affordable cost. Moreover, machines bring industrial revolution in every sector of industry, because of this trend many people get employment. For example, manufacturing sector gives millions of jobs every year around the world. Last but not the least, machine makes Information technology sector more flexible than ever before. A great example of this, in situation of Covid-19 pandemic works of IT industries are being done from home to control spreading of corona virus.

On the downside, due to excessive use of robotics technology in manufacturing industry, many people lose their full-time job status. For instance, two decades ago, around two million people were employed in automotive sector in North American region. Despite of increasing demand of automotive vehicles over a decade, rate of employment has been decreased because of automation and mechatronics. Not only this, air pollution is also caused by industrial gases and fossil fuels.

In conclusion, machine has limited draw backs, but it brings infinite benefits for mankind over a time.