Walking is known to be beneficial for health and yet fewer and fewer people are walking these days. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Even though walking has lots of benefits, people are less likely to engage in walking nowadays. There are various reasons responsible such as convenient transport and hectic schedules. This essay will explain how the aforementioned causes are contributing to the down turn of walkers and how this issue can be solved.

To begin with, the affordable transportation system has contributed, in no small measure, to lower down the number of the stroller. Even home virtually possess at least one private vehicle for commutation and flexible public vehicles are also given a kick to the problem because it saves time and energy. Above all this, busy and hectic schedule is the other ground reason for the decrease in the number of walking people because people need to work from 9 am to 5 pm in public and most of the private sector but in some of the private sectors people need to give there twelve hours of the days to get the desired output, in short, they do not have enough time to look after their health. Recent research has concluded that 65 percent of people are more engaged in office hours, left with no time for physical exercise because of their busy routine.

The government needs to take some robust steps to encourage people for walking. Firstly, authorities should make walking tracks safe and lively to attract walkers, so that they can walk without any fear of theft or accident. Moreover, the walking campaign should be held to make people aware of the benefits of adding walk to their daily routine. Additionally, they should use media for promoting walking as the best daily exercise by installing posters near the park or making small advertisements which should be played between television shows.

To conclude, the advantages of walking are inevitable but the change transport system and busy office have decreased the number of the stroller, however, it can be improved by motivating people about the benefits of walks and improving the conditions of walking tracks.