We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

The rapid development of computer technology has made peoples better off. This already becomes a norm that computer are sprouting into every aspects of human life. This trend is seemingly irreversible and goes beyond your imagination. In this essay, we will discuses the upcoming change and some possible side effects.

To begin with the foreseeable change, the computer technology will believably further integrate with bio-technology, providing function like healthiness detection. Indisputably, everyone concerns about their own health, especially for those who are living in metropolis as they are extremely busy and no time to do medical checkup. If computer can regularly do the medical checkup among these peoples, it can alert them in advance once their health is getting deteriorated. This feature benefits not only the busy peoples, but also the business. For example, the information collected by computer from these peoples can be used to analyse what kind of exercise or medicine they needed and thus, the correspondent business can approach them to provide the service. In this way, the business opportunity is unlimited.

However, not everyone is so optimistic on the benefit given by computer, especially on the field of data security. Even though the computer technology has been evolved more than a decade, it is quite common to hear the news in respect to data leaking or hacking. What if the banking system already be taken by hacker, the result would be devastating as our financial system is already heavily dependent on computer. The catastrophic result is also out of your imagination.

Admittedly, the exist of computer indeed gives us a considerable number of helps, meanwhile, we also bear a lot of risks from it. As this trend is irreversible, I strongly urge that technology developer should invest full of our effort to isolated the risks so that computer can continue stride to improve our living standard.