1 2 3

Since the dawn of civilization, people have alwayes been trying to make the best decision for themselves and their societies. It is important to mention that almost during all the documented history the process of decision making remained with no noteworthy change. However, one of the most important milestones of recent decades is changes that had accured in the process of dicision making and peoples' perspective in this regard. A controversial question which is often raised regarding these changes is about the advantages and dis advantages old way and new one.

Some people are inclined toward this opinion that it is better ti work slowly and make sure that everything is perfect, so they perefer the old way. On the other hand,others look at this debate through different lens and think that it is better to take a riske and make quick decision. Personaly, I am more in agreement with those who perefer the quick process of decision making. In the following parageraph, three conspicuous reasons will cogently substantiate my perspective.

The first noteworthy point regarding the issue is the high-speed tempo of life in today's world. World has changed, and thanks to unbelivable technological dvances, something that in past take one year now can be done in just few days. Because of this shift in daily life i am with this opinion that it is better to be consistance with life speed, and male speedy decisions. For instance, imagin that you are face with the question of wheter accepet an offer for a job in another city or not. in the past you defenitly had enough time to spend it on different aspects of this offer, but now you hanv not this opption. If you waist too much time to study the offer, thet will witdraw this offer and you will lose your chance.

Another reasons which deserve some words here is the higly competitive atmosphere of todays life. You must remember that todays the number of people who have similar condition and skills and ability, is much more than past. if in the last century the number of people who could have done something especial was fore example 100, now this number is maybe mre than 1 milion. Therefore, you can see that practically you do not have the time for long ponder, because somebody eles is waiting to snatch away your opportunity. Mu brother is an skilled worker in welding, and I remmeber that a bout two years ago he recived a job offer in this field. He spent a lot of time to study this offer and to compar its merits. However, when he decided to accept the offer, the employee answered that because of his delay another skilled worker was assigned to this job, and he had lost his chance.

Finally, in addition to what was mentioned above, as recent studies have revealed, the percentage of people who had succeded with the use of risk-taking technique is much higher than others thecniques, in cluding spending a lot of time to investigate the situations. In fact, an study which was conducted in the USA on more than one thusend succesfull CEO, revealed that roughly 80 percent of these people make their trade-related decision in the first day after they are faced with the challenge. Moreover, the result of the same study revealed that although the risk of this thechnique is high, the value of its possible outcome is far more, and it is completly logical to take this risk.

To make a long story short, all the afforementioned reasons lead me to the conclusion that in today's world, it is better to accepet the risk and make the dicision with much more speed. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. Hence, it is suggested that a servey be conducted to find out the exact factors involved in this debate.