19- Improving roads and highways or public transportation?

In today's hectic life it is an astonishing fact that people from all walks of life differ greatly in their attitudes towards this phenomenon. We find that some people hold the idea that roads and highways are most important to receive money for improvement, on the other hand others prefer to public transportation. From my perspective it is better to choose latter. So, as Hollywood celebrities say, "Let's cut to the chase."

Taking my perspective into account the reason which may shed some light on my point is that we can get rid of pollution. It goes without saying that we all have to suffered the slings and arrows of day to day living in polluted cities. So, it is essential to find some ways to enhance public transportation and we should give it more money. Moreover, public facilities like metro and BRT can give us the chance to be healthier because they can reduce the carbon dioxide emission in the air.

Another rationale of why I take positive idea about public transportation is about public communication. It is absolutely certain that there are people who are willing to delve deeper in their career and they do not have enough time to deal with others. Therefore, public facilities are a good chance to know about other people and making relationship with them. On another hand it can provide a sense of community between society people which have catapulted them into the best community in the world.

Nevertheless, the two paragraphs in the body should not be over generalized. As an old adage goes:" a coin has two sides", those who take the other side are partially reasonable every once in a while. That is, there might be a situation in which some people tend to use from roads because it can reach them to their destination sooner. So they are groping for best highways and want from government to assuage their penchant about this by providing more money for roads.

To put it in a nutshell in light of the previously discussed reasons, the viewpoint of those who believe roads are most important than public transportation is accepted occasionally, thought, the situations like reaching to destination sooner is too special and fairly rare that should not be taken as a general rule. Indeed, pollution and public relationship are prime factors to my propensity for choosing more budgets for public transportation. If I could have a chance to decision making, I do not have a bit of hesitation to choose more money for public transportation.