A/D

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Constant work and sustained effort will pay dividend later on in life. This what all generations of people have been believed so they have tried to make it true, however, the new world that is built for us is not exactly what that meant to be. Because of all different kinds of swift changes which has happened in our life, there are the whole different life styles nowadays which in my opinion is eroding or quality of life gradually. My arguments for this point are listed as following.

To begin with, there is no denying to the fact that the new way of life is really time consuming. Long hours of work or continues courses which we are expected to take in colleges or universities have taken the most portion of our time. Otherwise, we could spend these times with our family or friends, even we would do something for leisure such as painting. Somebody may say that it is easy to quit our job or university but the reality says something else. We have been born and raised in a fast changing world and among families who have tough us that life is a competition which we must pay the cost if want to be the winner. So we have to pay that price with our time in order to do things that make us less happy.

Furthermore, health is such that critical aspect of life that nothing compare to that can alter our mood. All these current changes which we have been through like new generation of fast-foods, various sorts of pollution, unknown fetal viruses, to name a few, are the consequences of our modern days. These harmful factors put our or our beloved ones lives in a serious jeopardy. By having a glance around us, it is obvious that how great are suffer and pain which people have to deal with every day. There is no need to mention here that mental pressures are another considerable source of diseases.

Considering all above together, I should say that new fast life style has changed our life in a bad way rather than helping people to have higher quality of life, as a result we are less satisfied than we were before. Although it is still possible to take our advantages from modern life without wrecking our happiness.