Agree or disagree: It is more important for the government to spend money on improving the Internet access than on public transportation.

I agree. On the viewpoint of an government officer, I think that improving the internet is more valuable than on public transportation. I considered it on the point of conservational convenience, economical efficiency, and a target to be an environment-friendly country. Below is my discussion.

First of all, considering you are an manager in a company, and every month you have to have a conversation with another enterprise, which is more convenient, a on-line conference through Skype, or flights every month? There is no doubt, the former. As you can see, many things become easier and more effective with the development of internet. Now, we can use Skype or Facetime to talk with another person far away, . However, if lacking of a fluent and stable internet access, it would be less pleasure. So, I think the government should improve it.

Second, think about the price of internet, and compare it with a round trip ticket from a country to another, there is no way you think improving the public transportation is superior. Setting a device for wi-fi is much cheaper than a plane ticket. As an middle class, I cannot defray the traveling too often. On the other hand, affording to the internet is much easier. Therefore, I totally support improving the internet access.

Last, as both a officer and a client in my country, I hope deeply that my country can be an environment-friendly country. On this viewpoint, I cannot bear the pollution which may be produced when the government developing a new transportation system: Cutting down more trees. Polluting the river water or the sea nearby because of the iron- refined factory. The dust flies everywhere. On the country, improving the internet access, we do not need to pull down the tree or need not too many big constructions. Scaling the possible harm to the environment on developing the transportation with on internet, I advocate the later more. I believe only if people treat the nature friendly, human can live in this planet forever.

I have totally proclaimed my points and discussed each one in the three previous paragraph. In sum, I approve that the government should underline the improving the internet access than on public transportation.