agree/disagree? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

We all go thorough challenging times in our lives when we need to lean on our friends for love and assistance. We could have a long-life friend to share our enjoyments or we could make new relationships to share our time with. However, I agree with the opinion that it is essential to continue our interactions with old friends rather than making new friends.

First, long-lasting friends can intuitively understand each other. Awareness which comes from many years of friendship enables them to know their values and outlook for life. Therefore they could provide a friend with assistance. For instance a friend who can identify with a companion’s problems and life struggles could offer beneficial advices compared to the ones who are not familiar with the deep feelings of their pals. Furthermore, by deeply knowing each other, old friends could make their friends happier. The people, who have been closet from childhood, know just the words to cheer up their associates. “Old friends who keep on sharing their time, whose quality of life are approximately 30% higher than those who lost their long-life friends.” ( New York Times), simply remind us why it is worthwhile to keep our old friends.

Secondly, firm friends are trustworthy. Old friends passed their exams very well, therefore we could rely on them easily and tell them our secrets or sincere believes without worrying about its consequences. Nowadays having reliable friends is like owning jewelry. For example when I am really frustrated from work, life and even my family, talking with my old friend makes me relaxes. It is not possible to have these kinds of interactions with new friends because it is really hard to tell your high personal information with the ones who their reliability have not proved yet. In fact It may take many years to reach to this level of confidence.

To sum up, we need to have new friends because of possibility of losing our old friends or needing to grow our social network; however, I agree with the statements of keeping you old friends rather than making new ones because I need companions to understand me whom can cheer me up and be trustworthy.