Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

It has long been a hot controversy among people that of the two options of always telling the truth or being conservative which one is more preferable. As far as I am concerned, answering to this question is imperative as it deals with the relationship between people. After serious consideration, I think telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

The first reason for my propensity is that telling the truth is always the right thing to do. For instance, it is extremely forbidden to lie to someone in most of the religions including Islam. Lying is one of the big sins in so many religions and beliefs like Islam and Christianity. The question is why we should lie when we can tell the truth even in some hard situations. I will exemplify my point with another thing that happened to me. I remember when I was in elementary school, my teacher told the class to ask their parents to come for a meeting. At first, I was afraid to ask my parents because they were working hard all day, so I decided to lie to my teacher that they do not want to come. That night my father who knew that they have to go to school came to me and said, “you have to tell the truth no matter what because you cannot solve your problems with a lie". My parent went to the meeting and I got my first and most important lesson from them to not lie in any circumstances.

The second reason that I should mention is that when somebody lies to you, no matter why, you would never trust him like before. According to a research which was conducted by one of the most reputable universities in my country, the couples which lied to each other for some reasons before marriage have less loyalty and trust to each other. A prime example from my own experiences may shed some light to this point. My uncle had an inveterate habit to lie to people when he wanted to amaze others. Because of that we never trusted him even sometimes when he was talking about a very true thing.

To conclude considering the above reasons, it would be wiser to tell the truth, if you want to have a deep relationship.