Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

The topic of telling the truth can be approached from several different angles due to its complexity. Some people tend to prefer always being honest with others, while others may think it's no big deal to cheat with some little lies. I have also developed my own point of view as well. I favor the former position, that is, I think honest is the best policy to build good relationship between people.

On the one hand, there are some advantages of always telling the truth. The main advantage is that you don't need to worry about every single step you move, because being honest to others also means being honest to yourself. For example, I once had a crush on a person named Cloud, and after I realized what I truly feel about this guy, I started passing down some signals to him. I had never tried to hide my emotion inside. In the end, I told him that I like him. However, he kept ignoring my feeling, and pretending to be totally unaware of it. After that, he chatted with me like nothing had ever happened between us until I could no longer put myself in such an ambiguous situation. So, I shut it out loud. I said that I knew he must know how I felt about him, and I wanted to figure it out right away. Afterwards, he somehow disappeared in my life.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of telling the truth. The main disadvantage is that it can be very heartbroken as the story I mentioned above. I still don't really understand what was in his mind. He might think that if he kept lying to me and acting as usual then we could still be friends. However, you know one lie usually lead to another, and a small one may lead to a larger one. Once you cheat, you will need to cheat more to cover your previous lies, and it will eventually be discovered. When that day comes, you probably just put yourself into a way more awkward situation.

With the reasons above, I think that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people because the advantages of the first argument are qualitatively greater than the second argument. In other words, honest is the best policy. That's not to say, of course, that other points of view are completely without merit. However, I think the reasons I have provided in favor of my point of view are stronger.