Are we always supposed to tell the truth in our relationships?

To tell the truth, one expression we may use many time every day. A majority of people believe that honesty is one of most important characteristic one can find in their friend. Generally speaking, I would agree with this opinion that any relationship is formed based on a sense of reliability and more important, will progress as long as this feeling keeps going. I would suggest three reasons based on my general facts in addition to my personal expriences to support the argument.

First, It is worthwhile consider the importance of telling the truth for close friendships or marriage. In fact, the reliability is the most important characteristic; anyone can find in his/her friendship. Although, it is clear that anyone is a combination of good and bad attributes, if any of your close friends lie to you, it would definitely has a remarkable negative impact on your future relationship. Friends rely on themselves, without for fear, based on they believe they do not lie to each other. The same sense cause that many cautions one consider in ordinary relationship, neglected in closed relationships. Without reliability, the closed friendships will destroy entirely because there is no reason for close friends to tell the most secrets to each other. This sense can be remarkably seen in the famous tv series "Friends", six guys live together in an apartment and have closed friendships;

Additionally, it is prevalent that some people conceal the truth in work relationship or even change the truth to gain more personal benefits. It is, however, a short period strategy to get more money, it would lead to other colleages, for example, avoid you because they understand that you lie even though it hurts them. One of my personal experience proves me that one who lies confidently, without regret, does not at all a reliable person to make relationship even for short time.

To sum it up, I am of the opinion that although not telling the truth sometimes can benefit us in short period, it lead to our face be a dishonest person in public eyes in the long period ; therefore it is not recommended at all.