In areas where there are many restaurants, some people prefer to buy their meals in restaurants very frequently, rather than cooking and eating meals at home. Other people prefer to cook most of their meals at home and only rarely eat in a restaurant. Which one would you choose and why?

In recent decades, the number of people who eat some meals in restaurants has been exponentially escalated. Although numerous scientists and organizations recommend consuming foods prepared at home, human beings most often ignore this suggestion. It is a controversial issue and some questions are posed in regard to whether people should cook their meals at home or not. A plethora of people prefer to make almost all foods by themselves, but I, to a great extent, take the opposing point of view since buying food from restaurants provides individuals more advantages. The most conspicuous reasons are substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that cooking food is indeed time-consuming. Although at first blush, it seems that it costs a lot to eat many meals in restaurants, it is not completely true, on the grounds that we save a lot of time, and we would be able to spend more hours with our family members. Therefore, it is worth it to pay some extra money in order to have much time spending talking with our parents or children, especially in the hectic life that individuals are busy with their jobs, family, and so forth. To clarify, consider a mother working in a company and has two children. Spending some hours at night preparing the dinner, she feels exhausted, and she most probably cannot spend much time with her children after dinner. As a result, the more food you cook at home, the less time you have to be in circle of family members.

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, preparing a wide variety of foods in modern restaurants and stores can be regarded as the most merit of new developments. As a matter of fact, people possess the chance to select various food which are present in different stores at any time they want. But this option is implausible if ones want to make food at their home. For instance, a large proportion of businesses in Tehran are related to prepared foods, and it is really convenient to have access to distinct kinds of food. On the other hand, a person cannot make all food instantly since they needs different ingredients which some of them may be unreachable.

To sum up, considering the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that eating meals in restaurants brings about some positive consequences in comparison to cooking food at home. Not only does preparing food contribute to spending more time with family, but it also gives people the opportunity to have access to various food which is roughly impossible when they want to prepare it at home. Overall, we cannot turn a blind eye to the fact that we should care about the quality of food provided in restaurants.