Attending a live event or watching it on TV

When it is time to choose to attend a live performance or watch it on TV, some people prefer the latter. They believe that television provides them a conforting place to enjoy an event miles far away. It is partly true, however, I personally prefer to attend a live performance rather than watching it on TV. For one, all the operation, from buying the ticket through being live at the performance, could bring lots of fun. Moreover, by attending a live event, families find some time to be outdoors together. Also, it could be some time to get more familiar with other cultures.

Firstly, attending a live performance is usually involved with a long process that would be enjoyable. It is definitely true that attending a performance would cost more that watching it on TV, but it brings more joy to people instead. For example, one has to purchase a ticket, go to the performance site and buy something to eat. Nonetheless, going and standing in lines to buy ticket is always exciting for people. They eagerly wait to finally buy the ticket by which they can attend the event they were waiting for. Additionally, the real excitement is only find at the live event while all other audiences cheer and shout. This is the feeling never could be achieved by solid watching the performance on TV.

Another good reason that I think it is a good idea to attend a live performance is that it could provide families a good opportunity to re-union somewhere out of their own homes. Presumably, people are now more sick of a hectic day-to-day life than ever before, so obviously they need to feel relaxed and free from their routine lives. What is better than a live concert where they can gather together and spend their leisure time among their families. Moreover, children are the main group who benefits from such variation. According to some psychologists, attending a live performance, such as a concert or even watching movies in the cinema enables children to feel safe. The reason certainly lies under the fact that children feel that they are warmly protected by their parents when they find themselves next to them without the presence of any telecommunications, that is, internet, mobile phones and even television.

Finally, attending a live concert gives people the opportunity to increase their familiarity about other people or even other nations. People tend to communicate with others surrounding their seats and they talk about their cultures. For instance, world cup 2002 gave my family the opportunity to find friends from different parts of the world while we stayed in an international hotel. Furthermore, families usually tend to visit other public places, such as historical palaces or museums that give them more information about lifestyle and culture of other nations.

Overall, counting all these factors into account, I personally believe that attending a live event offers more advantages than watching it on television.