Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Nowadays, technological advancements make a plethora of changes in people's lives, so that the way that they live is quite different form the past. There is a controversy between people that whether these changes make more satisfactory and happiness in their lives or not. A popular belief in this regard is that they are much happier with their lives than people were in the past, whereas, the other group of people have a complete opposite view about this idea. Personally, I agree with the former. In the ensuing lines, I will attempt to support this idea through 2 reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that technological advancements, like the internet, make people to be more satisfied with their lives. Internet enables people to be aware of what is going on around the globe. In the past, people were living in a remote area. If there was an event happening in the world, they had to wait for a long time in order to be informed. Also, if people wanted to be informed regarding their relatives, they had to write a letter, which took a several days to get a response. That being said, by advancing in technology, like the internet, people's lives has changed completely. Today, they are not live in a remote area anymore. They can be informed regarding the events happening around the world immediately. Besides, if they want to make a communication with their relatives in another country, they can write a letter to them and send it via email and get its response immediately. Thus, today, people are much happier and more satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that medical advancements make people to live much longer than the past. Today, people can cure their illnesses much easier. In the past, the medical science was not very advanced. Many sicknesses were not identified and there was a possibility that people died due to a simple cold. That being said, thanks to the advancements in technology, the medical science is vert advanced. The cause of many sicknesses are identified today and people can prevent themselves from these illnesses. If they get sick, there are a considerable number of pills and vaccins they can use. Also, doctors are now more capable to monitor the cause of many sicknesses by using high-tech devices, and as a result, people are now more satisfied regarding their lives.

To put it all in a nutshell, nowadays, thanks to the technological advancements, people are much happier with their lives than the past owing to the fact that unlike the past, they can be more in contact with each other by using the internet. Also, today, people can cure a wide range of sicknesses due to advancements in medicine science and as a result, they can live much longer than the past.