become financially responsible adults - mahdieh

I think every behavior that we like to gain, we should practice for a long time, and consequently I agree with the statement that in order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age. I have some reason for my opinion that I mention in the following.

Children learn faster and things we learn in childhood are having more effect on our lives and stay longer in our minds. It's more likely to get successful learning skills of managing our needs and making it fixed in our mind before our basic characteristics have been shaped. For example learning to ride a bike is easier when we're kids than when we are not anymore that flexible and eager to learn control our muscles in the right way.

Learning this sort of thing is so fundamental that is too important to start training from lower ages. Financial skills have influence on our whole life in a way that is unbelievable. There is a huge difference between sort of living that a rich skilled person has and a poor one that has spent all the money had brought to him/her by any reason or luck. It's even have greater impact than being wealthy and privileged at first.

Changing characteristics of a grownup is so hard to get, sometimes impossible. After getting a certain age we cannot change our self that easily. Our basic features have been fixed allegedly by the age of 40. The age that in normal lives often highly need the skill of managing our money. For example my grandmother is so anxious all the time and gets angry like a dragon with smallest happenings. She has gone to most of the psychologists in our city but she cannot change herself even though she really wants to be a relaxed woman.

Overall, I advocate the statement because of aforementioned reasons.