Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Upon the question should businesses hire employees for their entire lives, different people have different opinions based on their educations and cultures. From my point of view, recruiting new employees has some advantages and disadvantages but I think its benefits outweigh its drawbacks. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First and foremost, in my opinion, if staff know that they can work in a company until their retirement time, they will lose their motivation and they will not work hard. For example, in my country, government hire workers for their entire lives so that they are less motivated to work or create new solutions for challenge. They usually want to work whenever they want and they will retire after thirty years.

Secondly, a business or company can benefit from the knowledge and energy of new employees. Since they have recently graduated from the university, they have new ideas and plans. Besides, they have more motivation and can work better. New staff usually want to work from early in the morning to late in the night. They are eager to get more information about the new environment, make new friends and cooperate with other colleagues.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that hiring new staff has some disadvantages for employers because they have to spend a huge amount of money on training and educating newcomers. In addition, new employees make more mistakes and they have concerned about losing their jobs. In contrast, if businesses hire their employees for their entire lives, they will feel relax and can concentrate on their projects easily and in a more convenient way.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that hiring new employees has some benefits and drawbacks for bosses but I think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages based on the reasons which I outlined above.