A city wants to help teachers of its high school students (ages 14-18) improve their teaching. It is considering two plans:

1. Choose a small group of excellent teachers; these teachers will attend a class led by an expert for additional training in how to teach effectively, and they will then come back to their schools and provide that training for other teachers in school.

2. Provide additional training in teaching effectively for high school teachers, using online material that each teacher will study individually.

Throughout history, education has played prominent role in all societies. Teachers are people who have a paramount responsibility in this process (education). All societies would like to have knowledgeable, erudite and aware teachers, therefore educational system help their teachers to improve their teaching. There are some ways to do this work. First, educational system could choose a small group of excellent teacher and educate them with additional training to learn how teach effectively by an expert and these teachers will then come back to their schools and provide that training for other teachers in school. Second way is that additional training learns all teachers how teach effectively through online material that each teacher will study individually. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the first way while others would believe that the second way is far better. As far as I’m concerned, I adopt a firm position that the first way is most rational particularly online classes to be without any interruption or something. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

First of all, it is important to consider in first way, some information from training would be lost when excellent teachers are going to explain them for other teachers, that is, excellent teachers’ inattention or forgetfulness would hurt this educational process, while in second way all teacher learn additional training individually. In online classes, teachers could listen and learn directly and without intermediary. For instance, my sister is teacher and always tells me that online class for additional training is far better than other way. She says that other employees agree with her, too. As you can see, online class is more logical because it is held directly and without any intermediary.

Equally important point to be mention is that cost of online class is lower than first way. Of course, in some situation it would be incorrect. However, in most cases first way is more costly when teachers take part in training classes there are some costs for everybody that are no negligible. For example, my sister’s school has discarded such classes and has recently commenced online classes because former classes included additional costs like fruits and confectionery’ costs. Therefore second educational system is more rational when authorities have not to spend additional costs.

Finally, concentration is much more in online classes rather than first way. I’ll be first to admit that in first way may be exist enough concentration particularly if authorities to be strict adequately. Despite this possibility, in online classes because there are not any crowded environments, teacher could focus on their training. This reason is very invisible that everybody could verify. Thus it is better to do second way for better results in teaching of additional training.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I’m of the opinion that in most cases online classes is far better way to improve teachers’ knowledge and teaching abilities through additional training. Not only will improve their education but also schools could save more money and times and increase concentration. That’s why educational authorities must be aware about benefits of online classes and virtual education. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.