A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Factories in a city can influence our lives greatly since they have both positive effects such as increasing the opportunities for work and earn more tax for the town as well as negative effects such as pollution of the environment. Nowadays some people may hold the opinion that if a company wants to spend money for a city, it is better to spend that on arts as if it is a general truth. But to be frank, I cannot agree with them. I strongly believe that it should spend money on environmental aspects for the following reasons.

Firstly, in that way companies reduce the harm that they produce for the city. One of the most important problems a factory is caused is pollution of the nature due to various harmful gases which it produces. Spending money on the environment drops this effect so much. For example, Araz, which is a food firm in my town, brings about many health problems such as different diseases since it produces a good deal of Carbon Dioxide gas. Our government stopped its production as a result of of this problem and forced it to improve its tools. If the company spends money to help the environment, it changes individuals’ attitude towards the company and decreases the rate of harmfulness gases.

Secondly, spending money on the environment helps people to be healthier. Water pollution is a common problem in factories. Companies’ harmful remains are usually put into a river and cause a lot of illnesses. Aftab is a car company in Pakistan. The existence of this firm is produced numerous diseases such as chest cancer for the persons who live near this firm according to Tehran news. Individuals suffer from this problem because they use water polluted by this company. As you can see, spending money to make the Earth condition, water pollution for example, better helps humans to be healthier.

Finally, art is also extremely important for our lives. By using beautiful pictures as well as placards in a city, it looks more beautiful. Also, it helps our country to earn more money since beauty attracts more tourists. Moreover, it is a well-known statement that "beauty or something artistic makes people happier". Therefore, people have a happier life if a company spends money on the art.

In conclusion, although art is important for a better life and helps humans to be healthier, but I strongly believe that spending money on the environment causes companies benefit people more. Not only it will reduce the harm that companies are the origin of that, but also it helps people to be healthier. Therefore, if I have a factory, I do not have any doubt about spending money for making the Earth circumstances better.