A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A company with it’s fund can make a lot of changes to our lives. Some people think that it should use the money for maintaining art. On the other hand, others think that it would be a better idea for a company to use its money to help the environment. I am of the opinion that a company ought to spend it’s money on the protection of the environment. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the environment has been in jeopardy for a considerable amount of time and it needs serious help. There are many non-profit organizations throughout the world that support the survival of the environment. Unfortunately, their help is not enough to make a significant difference to the reality. The environment is in vain for greater help, which can only come from those big companies with a huge budget and detailed plans. For example, there’s a big paper company in my city that tries their best to help the environment. They have officially promised that for every tree they cut down to produce the paper, they will plant two trees to compensate for the loss of the trees. In fact, they keep their words, the forest, in which they cut down trees, has flourished because of the company’s project.

Furthermore, by helping the environment, the company will benefit itself. The fate of the environment has long been very controversial. People pay a lot of attention to it. The disasters that happened to the environment such as deforestation, storm have always been the headlines of all newspapers. By saving the environment, which everyone cares about, the company will greatly improve its reputation. As I mentioned above, the project of the paper company in my city has helped to enhance the image of the company to the public. Paper companies are often criticized because they make profit from natural resources. By planting trees to replace the old ones, the company has never been under the public’s scrutiny. Moreover, they also raised a lot of campaigns to raise the people in the city’s awareness for the sake of the environment. This makes them earn many awards and therefore make it more well-known.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that a company should use its money to save the environment. This is because a company can make a great difference to the environment and that company would be able to improve it’s image to the public’s eyes.