A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

There are many advantages and disadvantages to build a large factory near our neighborhood. From my point of view, I support a view of building a factory near our community because building a factory causes job opportunity and lessens cost. However, air pollution and rapid growth of population are disadvantages.

Advantages of building a large company near our community are employment and reduction of expenses. Large companies needs many employees from different type of worker such as simple worker for doing easy jobs as well as expert worker in skillful vacancies. As a result, this makes that many people have a career. In addition, people do not have to pay money for the transportation. For example, in our district, the large factory was established and our neighbors as well as my brothers worked there. They do not spend in traffic and arrive on time to the work. This is big advantage of being large company near our community.

In contrast, building a factory near our neighborhood causes air pollution. Factories produce significant amount of smug and harmful material gas like carbon dioxid as well as water pollution. For example, our neighbor company produce sanitary produce and they use a lot of water from rivers. As a result, they make rivers dirt and polluted and will cause to death of many aquatic animals including fish and other animals.

As mentioned, the population will growth rapidly. This is not only by settlement of the workers of company but also people from other region. People from other cities will come to live since there are not many people and streets are quiet. For example, we have lived here for 2 years and there were few people settled down in our local but since establishment of the company population growth rapidly to 30 thousand people. This might cause to strict traffic in street.

In sum, there are some disadvantage in constructing factory in near neighborhood. However, higher employment for people and reduction of expenses are the positive side. I support to plan in building a large factory here.