Compare and contrast the advantages and disadvantages of using a cellphone. Give illustrations and reasons to support your opinion.

Nowadays, is almost impossible to find a person in America that does not have a cellphone. The initial function of cell phones were only to make a call without the needing to be inside of a building, today it is multifunctional. So, a cell phone may bring many advantages in our modern lives, but it may bring some disadvantages too.

To start, cell phones have a lot of advantages. The first one is an easier communication. Cell phones permit that anyone have a fast and uncomplicated contact with friends, family and coworkers. For instance, I live in United states and I talk and message every day with my mother and sister who live in Brazil. Such practicality would not be possible 20 years ago. In addition, cell phones have apps that help in the everyday routine. For example, my cell phone has a useful app that helped me to study for the TOEFL test. In this app, I could practice speaking and receive a score of my performance. This aid me to know if I was studying effectively.

Finally, cell phones have a huge disadvantage. Manny people may ignore who is around them while using cell phones. This attitude is ruining relationships. A good example is that my sister marriage was almost destroyed because her husband got a lot of attention on his cell phone. My poor sister was feeling that my brother-in-law does not loved her anymore or he has an affair. After terrible arguings and therapy sections, her husband decided to use the cell phone sporadically, what saved their marriage. However, cell phones may approach people. For instance, I meet my actual boyfriend by a dating app named Tinder. Interesting local singles may be easily meet by this app user. I could date with men that had a lot in common with me. Then, I choosed the most special one to start an amazing relationship. This is a good example of how cell phones may help the socialization

Concluding, cell phones is a common communication resource. They have a lot of advantages such as easy communication, and practical apps. Although, cell phones may compromise personal relationship, it may facilitate the socialization.