To day's world, it is important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct

In the last three decades, the world has changed drastically. Having said that, nowadays some companies push their employees to finish work quickly and risk making mistakes. From a personal perspective, it is better to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct given that relax working could enhance safety, thinking rationally and productivity.

The first and foremost point, doing mistakes in some critical jobs are very harmful and sometimes could not be fixed. A vivid example of that is pharmacists and physicians should work slowly to make sure that everything is correct given that patient safety is the number one priority. Provided that they are relaxed in their work, they could provide a strong health care system. Consequently, slowly working is essential to ensure safety.

Next, coupled with safety, thinking rationally is another benefit of slowly working. For instance, employees in management departments who are relaxed in their work could get a chance to analyze and organize relevant information, such as facts opinions, judgments and data; moreover, they could make mistakes less often. To put it in other words, employees who work slowly could have time to gain a profounded understanding of many aspects, which helps them to make optimal decisions. Therefore, rational thinking is integral to improve guidance based on facts.

Ultimately, even though employees who work hard could finish their work faster, they are less effective. However, stress-free employees are more productive. For example, software and hardware engineers who are relaxed in their work could come up with new designs and create new projects, which boost companies' economic success. As a result, working slowly is significant to promote productivity.

Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, slowly working could not only enhance employees' mental well-being, but also foster companies' financial success. It is suggested that companies design new programs that help their employees to do their roles without stress and improve their work-capacity.