Decisions can be made quickly, or they can be made after careful thought. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The decisions that people make quickly are always wrong. Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

some people prefer to make quick decisions. others opt to take their time weighing the pros and cons before deciding on anything. some individuals might say that instantaneous decisions will always be wrong. However, I disagree with this opinion. In my view, some decisions that were made swiftly could be right and some others could be wrong, but we cannot argue that any quick decision is wrong.

First and foremost, Oftentimes, we have to determine our choices instantly. No one denies that careful deliberation and considering all the alternatives will certainly increase the chances of a successful decision. Nevertheless, some incidents need us to act immediately. A good example on this would be offering help to a stranger in the street. The society expects us not to be just bystanders or complacent whenever we witness something inappropriate happening in our community. To illustrate more thoroughly, When I was coming back from work this other day on the weekend, there was a man laying on the grass, which was unusual. Thus, I tried to make sure he is "okay". I started to prod and poke him. unfortunately, he did not respond. I immediately called for help. I realized later that he was intoxicated and unconscious due to excessive alcohol consumption. Had I abandoned my civil duty, he might have passed away.

Secondly, learning to be agile while making decisions is highly important. To clarify, the ability to handle problems in a fast-paced environment is a trait praise by employers in our modern economy. Most jobs today involve interaction with other individuals, whether they were customers or coworkers, and this demands us to accept or reject offers or ideas on a daily basis. Hence, forming a habit to be well-prepared and thinking about possible scenarios beforehand is far better than waiting for things to occur first then take action. For instance, people who imagine themselves in a difficult situation and try to plan ahead so that they could act quickly without hesitation would be more equiped to face these events. On the other hand, folks who will not take the time to brood over anticipated outcomes could find it hard to react.

To conclude, In my perspective, the statement that all decisions that people make hastily on the spot are wrong does not ring true to me for the reasons mentioned above