For the development of a country, it's more important to spend money on education of very young children(5-10years)than to spend on universities.

Education is very important part of our lives. It gives us knowledge and abilities to succeed in life and improve lives of people surrounding that person. Some people think that for development of a country, it is more important to spend money on education of very young children than to spend on universities. Others disagree. In my view, investing money in education in universities is more essential. There are several important reasons for that.

First, nowadays there are lack of funding of universities. I mean, without proper funding university can not buy new equipment for education and hire good professors. For example, I studied in university in my home city on Computer Science department. Although this city is big, government almost not spending money on this university. Therefore, process of education was very uncomfortable and there were lack of experienced professors who can provide modern knowledge of computer industry. Classrooms were old and decrepit and computers in labs were 10 years old and very slow working. Subjects we studied were not relevant in modern world and related to technologies that were not in use for twenty years. Administration had not enough money to pay professors so no professionals wanted to teach in that university. After horrible first semester, I realized that I could learn more from modern books about computer science and studying in that university was lost of time. This experience taught me that if universities got more money from government it would provide better knowledge and more comfortable process of education.

Second, universities provide high quality professionals to country. When government allocate enough money to universities it gets people who can develop country and improve lives of other citizens. For instance, my friend studied in Moscow State University that is well sponsored by government of Moscow. He got very good education and a lot of experience in today technologies. Therefore, his first invitation to work was on third year of studying and he accepted it. He started to work in firm that was making traffic control system for Moscow. Turned out that almost all his colleagues are very young and graduated not so long ago. Moreover, they all were studied in main universities of Moscow on which government spend a lot of money. As you can see, if government invests money in universities it can raise well trained professionals.

To sum up, spending money on education of very young children is, of course, important. However, government is not allocating enough money to universities, which should teach cutting-edge experts. These are key reasons why authorities should invest more money to education of students in universities.