do you agree of disagree with the following statement? It is important to know what is

happening around the world, even if it does not affect your personal lives.

In today's competitive and convoluted world, it becomes a highly charged and hot topic whether people should know about what is happening around them or not. Some people are the leading the opinion of the claim that it can be useful for them to increase their knowledge and awareness of their environment. However, others may take an opposite point of view and believe that there is no need to learn something is occurring around them or there is no business in their lives. For this reason, if I have to face these two choices, I tend to choose the latter point. There are some important reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, due to the soaring of the population, people's lives condition are becoming more complex. To elaborate on, the most important duties of people are meeting their basic needs not knowing what is happening around them, and even, it is more disaster to spend their time on something which there is no relationship among their lives and it. Let me give you an example might make this viewpoint much more evident. Nowadays, all of the people are talking about World cup 2018 in Russia, which I am really not interested in football and this festival. I am preparing for the TOEFL tests and I should not care about this event which takes my time. Hence, If I start reading about this event, which is holding nowadays, instead of my exam, imagine the result of my exam how could be, I am sure that it would be disaster.

Apart from taking care of our personal life and benefit, the second debatable point is that on the one hand, some people believe that it would be a great amusement in order to fill people's spare time. On the other hand, some people believe that their free time should be consumed on something which has a positive contribution to their life, such as learning more about their job or spending their time in tandem with their family. I take the former viewpoint with a pinch of salt and claim that the latter viewpoint is much more beneficial, for I do believe that the more people spend their time on learning more about their jobs, the more they make progress in their job result in job promotion and prosperous lives. As a result, people would be successful if they spend their precious time on something is in direct proportion to their thriving.

To wrap it up, by considering all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that people should not pay attention to something is occurring around them inasmuch as in the first place, nowadays, people are involving with many issues engaging their mind and it is better to focus on them, and in the second place, they should spend their time on something that brings them more benefits such as studying more about their jobs and how to improve their ability to reach the pinnacle of their job.