Do you agree or this agree with the following statement ? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and example to support your answer.

Television advertising has become a powerful method for companies to attract more people to buy their products. However, this also has many drawbacks as well since many companies allow for advertisements to be directed toward young children. Thus, I am of the opinion that television advertising for young children should not be allowed. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, most children don't watch advertisements on TV. They often have the notion the advertisements are boring and often skip the advertisements on television. In addition, many parents don't allow their children to watch TV so frequently at such young ages. As a result, television advertising designed for young children is not effect as expected. So it would be a waste of money for a company to design an advertisement on television targeted to young children. My personal experience is a good example to illustrate this. Ever since I was a little kid, I have always held hostility toward advertisements on TV. I found them very meaningless and importantly, they usually interfered with my favorite cartoons. Every time I came across an advertisement on TV, I chose to turn off the TV to play with my toys or to change the channel.

Moreover, children at the age from two to five are too naive to realize most advertisements on television are deceitful. Young children tend to believe everything they saw on TV and totally fall into the false claims of the product in the advertisements. When they utterly take to the products advertised on TV, they will do everything to ask and convince their parents to purchase that product for them, even if the product is expensive. Consequently, if the parents turned down their children offer, many kids will misbehave and argue with their parents until they get what they want. For example, unlike me, my little brother is quite impressionable. Whenever he sees a toy advertisement on TV, he asks our parents to buy it for him. Some toys that we purchased are badly manufactured, they are often broke after just a few weeks. For that reason, my parents became quite strict and didn't buy toys from the advertisements for my brother. Unexpectedly, he started yelling at my parents until they decided to buy the toy for him.

Owing to all the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that we should not allow television advertising directed toward young children. This is because most children don't like to watch advertisements on TV and children are too naive and innocent to know that advertisements are often deceitful.