Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Nowadays, there are many subjects that students have to study in secondary school. Some people think that secondary school should require their students to study art and music, but some school thinks study those subjects are the wasted time. I, however, think that art and music need to be learned in the school because it helps students to express their feelings, to be more creative and feel relax.

Firstly, the students can express their feelings through painting and music. For example, like many other composers and singers, Taylor swift is a talent singer in America, she created may famous songs. Her songs always show other people about her feeling when she wrote that song. Therefore, people can speak out their emotion better and easier.

Secondly, it may make students be more creative in many other subjects that help students a lot to have a good performance at school. Through many excellent types of research, the scientists demonstrate that when a child play an instrument, that kid can think better, easily to remember the lessons and do well in classes. They not only gain more confident and be more active in class but also they can find more interesting in music.

Finally, after the hard classes, students can relax when they attend the art class or the music class. At those classes, they do not have to think much or do a lot of things like in the math classes, history class. The teachers in art and music may let their student draw a picture, sing a song or the students just need to listen to what the teacher tells them. It is much easier than other classes, thus, they can reduce their stress about other subjects.

In conclusion, I believe that art and music are great subjects which let students proclaim their emotion, become more creative and to relax after some tough classes. Although, many people think students should focus on the main subjects, if students spent a little time for it, it may make their scores or their performance in class become better than usual.