Do You Agree Or Disagree With The Following Statement? All Students Should Be Required To Study Art And Music In Secondary School. Use Specific Reasons To Support Your Answer.

Music and art play crucial role in our culture as it gives information about your history, culture and costumes. Some people may think leaning about art and music during the secondary school is not preferable as it consumes student’s time. However, from my vintage point, it is very essential for kids to learn about music and art in a secondary school.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that with the help of art and music, students become more creative and learn lots of information in their schools. Indeed, music and art are the best way to express ourselves. One can express his joy and sorrow with the different kinds of beats and lyrics of music. Some student do not get exposure to art and music during their entire school time, and in a university they discover their interest and love toward music and art, so it takes several more years to learn and master it. Additionally, with the help of art, one can make his unique identity and get fame in that field. Foe instance, when I was in the St. Merry School, I joined the music class. It was very informative class as I learn meaning of each beat, rhythm and the composition of lyrics. Even I got knowledge of different instrument of music like piano and drums. By joining music class, I acquired name in the school club and became leader of it. Music is an integral part of any culture, like in our Hindu culture, music is used to impress god and playing music is a kind of worship. Hence, from my perspective, the study of art and music should be mandatory in the school.

Another reason that deserves some words is that by studying art and music, students get break from their hectic study schedule and become refresh. Students easily get bored in their regular classes of math and science, they need break in between in order to become more energetic and relax. Apparently, music and art are the stress buster. With the help of art and music classes, pupils forget all tension and stress related to study. They mentally become more engage with fun and affection. By involving in the painting and drawing, a person enters ion to the new fantasy world, where he can do whatever he wants to do in a real life. There are no limitation to make innovations in music and art. One psychology study shows, music work as healer for students, if they involve music in their daily life, their brain easily accept new vocabulary. Those students are higher in intelligence and their grades are high, as they know how to deal with their stress and frustration. Everyone has experience, whenever we fell tired and listen songs, after some time we feel energetic and can work with

more concentration. Thus, to get break from study, music and art are necessary.

In sum, I firmly believe students should study art and music in their secondary school to become more creative and to become relax and energetic.