Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People who have been through education have learned history. Although many debates about the necessity of learning history, I believe learning history is essential to what people think and behave for following reasons.

First of all, learning history greatly make people be aware of their national identity and be patriotic. Some may argue that why national identity and be patriotic is important. Especially in the era of globalization, people are generally open-minded and consider to find a livable country is more important than national identity, a lot of immigrants in some country is an exemplary. However, one do have to pay taxes in every country around the world and some country even have conscription policy. The paucity of patriotism and national conscious would only result in more conscription and tax evasion.

Besides, many things happened in our daily life are related to history. Take banknotes and coins as an example, someone is printed on the banknotes in many kind of banknotes issued by almost every country and the someone means one of the greatest people in their country. However, if history is not a required subject to learn anymore, young generation would not even noticed that national father is just in their wallet. And hence, lose the meaning of memorization of the great contribution by those great man. In addition, national day and other meaningful holiday would also become a meaningless holiday if the story behind it is forgotten by young generation.

Moreover, the most valuable part of learning history is that people actually inspire from the successful story and warm from the aberrant behaviors did by someone before. For example, not only did world war 2 collapse most of the imperialism but also warmed people how scare it was to start a war. And one important point that world war 2 teach us was that the catastrophic nuclear bomb, at some point, did ameliorate the peace of the world because of its devastating characteristic. People should study these valuable lessons especially because they were composed of sweats and bloods of our ancestors.

In conclusion, not every student who is in history major; however, many reasons suggest that studying history help people behalf right. And the stories in history are often interesting. Therefore, I believe that all students should take history class.