Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many factors that determine a deep relationship such as kindness, being positive and a good listener. However, in my opinion, nothing is more important than telling the truth. I feel like this because it helps your connection to be built on a strong base, last longer and it leads to a deeper relationship between your hearts.

To begin with, I think the foundation of any friendship is trustworthy. If you have confidence in your friend, you are sure that everything he says is certainly the truth, so you are not worried about the reliability of his speeches anymore. For example, I have confidence in my friend and I know she tells me right things even if it makes trouble for her.

Moreover, it seems that one of the characteristics of persistent friendships is honesty. As I observed among my peers, the partners who don’t lie to each other, stay together for a longer time rather than the friends who are not honest toward the other person. I think that’s because they realize that the other factors are just temporary.

Finally, compare to a good-looking person or somebody who tells funny dirty jokes, a simple but honest individual is more attractive in my perspective. These kind of persons are clear and you can make a connection with their real personality, not just a face mask.

All in all, although sometimes lying is not that much damaging to relationships, honesty is the essential consideration in a friendship. That is because it results in stronger partnership, long-lived connection and a deeper link between minds.