Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example a play, concert or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television.

Upon the question would you like to attend a live performance or watch the same event on television, different people have different opinions based on their emotions. From my point of view, each option has its advantages and disadvantages. But I think the benefits of staying in home and watching programs on television outweigh the advantages of other option. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, if I want to go to a stadium, I should buy expensive tickets. In my opinion, I can use this amount of money for purchasing necessary things such as books, cloths and so forth. Besides, there are usually long lines and I have to wait. In my point of view, waiting in line for buying tickets is a waste of time and it is better to do useful activities like reading or exercising.

In the second place, attending a concert have other problems especially in major cities. For example, I have to drive a car or catch a bus. There are also traffic jams or air and noise pollution in big cities. In contrast, I can watch concert on television while they drink a cup of coffee or tea and without having any problem.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that there will be extra costs, if I want to go to stadium. For instance, I should buy bus ticket or if I want to drive my own car, I have to find a parking lot and pay its cost. In addition, stadiums and concerts are overcrowded and it usually takes time to find a seat.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that it is better to stay at home and watch concerts or sporting events on television based on the reasons which I outlined above.