Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Considering the wide spectrum of interests and attitudes among people, different people will give different responses to this question. Some may hold an opinion that attending a live performance is more enjoyable. However, others may have a relative negative point of view. As far as I am concerned, I think, although attending a live performance has its own advantages and disadvantages, disadvantages is dominant. There are various reason that support my point of view. To clarify my position, I will present below some of the important logical reasons.

One of the primary is that, although attending a live performance usually requires money, watching it on television is free. Apart from purchasing ticket, attending performance usually need people to travel long distances and obviously this issue could be very suffering. First because traveling a long distance is a time-consuming and secondly, most of the time it requires large amount of money. To put it another way, attending a live performance requires both much time and large amount of money.

Second, nowadays, there are increasing number of people who are very interested to attend live performances specially concerts. Therefore, these performances are very crowded. This huge number of people could produce tremendous amount of noise. Honestly speaking, it is very annoying. I can watch a live performance easily on television without any suffering noise and without any trouble coming from a crowded place.

There is a more subtle point that we should consider. Although two previous reasons are about disadvantages of attending live performances, there is a important merit of attending such performances. It is true that most of the performances require ticket and need us to spend money, but it is not true that all of them are crowded and noisy. Moreover, attending some of these performances are very much more enjoyable than just sitting home and watch them on television. For example, suppose a swimming sport competition. Attending it is not noisy at all and watching it from a near place is very attractive.

To sum up, if all above convincing factors are contemplated, we reach the conclusion that, although attending a live performance has its own merits and demerits, its demerits weigh much heavier than its merits. The two previous mentioned disadvantages are convincing enough to make me to hold an negative point of view toward attending a live performance.