Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people may think that watching a performance on television is as good as or better than attending a live performance. In particular, they may feel that they would be free and comfortable in their house watching the event on TV. However, I agree with the idea that attending a live performance is much more better than watching the same thing on TV. This preference will be exemplified in the forth following paragraphs which focusing mainly on Two fundamental reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that live performances such as plays, concerts, or sporting events, are all large community events. They often encourage people to gather with friends and family to enjoy the entertainment. Community gatherings incite stories, conversation, and other significant interactions that are essential to being human. These same gatherings also can allow people to meet others who share similar interests and thus create new relationships that couldn’t have happened at home. An event that encourages conversation and interpersonal interactions are better than isolation. I will give my husband as example use to go to watch soccer games in the stadium, and he always goes with all of his friends. When he comes back, telling me that he gets so much fun with his friends. They are cracking many jocks together, talking about many issues. As a result, he feels more relaxable. He becomes so lovely to us. As you can see, watching a live performance with your friends or even with your family members has a significant impact on his work as well as on his personal life. He will be able to work with full enthusiasm, and he will be able to spend quality of time with his family members.

Another salient point in corroborating with my stance is that when you go to the performance, you feel more real than watching the same performance on TV. What is more, in live performance, you will be with so many people, who came to watch that performance. When people surround you, you could enjoy the performance more because you get affected by others influence. I feel that sharing synergy or same feelings with other people is an important thing too. As I mentioned in my precede example, my husband uses to go with his friends to watch soccer games in the stadium. I always thought that he could watch it on TV rather than going to the stadium, but he refuses. Once, I decided to go with him to the stadium. It was amazing. I don't like football at all, but on that day, I enjoyed my time. It was a significant difference than watching the game on TV and seeing the other happiness when our team achieves a goal. Even though, I don't like football that much, I was so happy and excited that day when I saw the game directly at the stadium, and shared the other emotion.

As all things considered, watching a live performance is more enjoyable than sitting at home watching it. When it comes to spending quality of time with your friends and sharing the others' emotion.