Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Travelling, as a vacation, is an exciting activity that enables people to stay them away from their hectic life. There are two ways people organize tours: tour in a group led by a professional guide and individual solo travel. However, when it comes to the point whether an organized tour is best or the individual solo travel, people split in their opinion. In the instance, I am of my honest opinion that travel in a group led by a guide is the best way of travelling rather than travelling alone. The following reasons could explain why.

First of all, the key reason is that a professional guide provide tourists with authentic information on the sights. People usually like to acquire knowledge about history, culture, and heritage of the sights they visit. In the case, without a professional guide, it is almost impossible to gain the information accurately. Apart from that, travelling in a group led by guide allows tourists to explore the sights that they would not normally be aware of. Take my own experience as an example. I twice travelled to Japan. In my second tour in the country, I realize that I missed many attractive spots and accurate information.

Secondly, it reduces several hassles like price negotiation, planning the trip, and so on. That is to say, when people make a tour in a group led by guide, they do not need waste times for itinerary and do not have worry about negotiating with restaurant or taxi driver. For example, my friends made a tour without hiring a guide so as to save money. But in the end, they spent more money on travel guide map, restaurants, hotels, taxies, and so forth.

Last but not the least, with a guide, tourist can avoid cultural conflicts with locals. To put it another way, every country has different culture and custom and a culture or custom often is not acceptable to the people of different culture. So, when a tourist, without adequate knowledge of the host country’s culture, does such thing that does not square with the local culture, it then may lead to conflict. But, we can avert this bitter situation if we hire a guide as he is aware of the local customs.

In pithy, I believe that travel in a group with a guide is the best way to make a trip. A guide can take care of all things a tourist needs.