Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many spectacular things around the world are worthy of attention. Traveling to different places gives us new insights and great experiences. For this purpose there are two ways and strategies to visit: first traveling on your own, and second traveling in a group with a tour leader. Personally speaking, I would believe that the advantages of traveling in a group outweigh traveling alone.

First and foremost, traveling along with a tour leader provides you a good opportunity to visit unknown centers, especially when you travel abroad. Because tourists are not likely familiar with the culture and language of foreign countries, they need to be guided by a person who knows well the attractive sights of that country such as recreational centers, seasonal events, performances, to name a few. In fact, increasing the number of people who want visit other places each year, have revolutionized the tourism industry and many specialized tour leaders were employed to lead tourists. In other words, tour leaders know the tourist attractions very perfect and are able to respond to tourists' historical and cultural questions about the place.

Second, due to the lack of knowing the target place and also the challenges and dangers of journey, sometimes tourists encounter with serious problems may ruin the whole trip. In fact, the tourism agencies undertake the responsibility that there will not exist any problems for a tourist or a group of tourists during journey. I have experienced the same problem during my last trip to turkey because I did not know I was not allowed to bring some specific things to my country and I was kept for the whole day in Istanbul airport.

Until know I discussed some benefits of traveling with a tour leader, but it seems that traveling in a group would be also a great experience and makes a more pleasant time for families. During journey one can finds a lot of friends and spend the rest of trip with them. In addition children can play with each other during journey and parents have more time to spend on their own on the trip. Certainly, vising museums or concerts for children is not as pleasant as for adults. Traveling in groups causes the children to enjoy the trip more.

In fact, when one decides to plan for a trip, especially a foreign trip, should be cautious and be aware of the possible dangers may threaten him or his family. In the next step, he should consider which plan can be more convenient and fun for them. According to my experiences I would prefer to travel in a group along with a tour leader because of the aforementioned details.