do you agree or disagree with the following statement? the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

I agree with the statement that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide for some reasons.

First of all traveling with a group is more interesting than traveling by yourself in my opinion. Absolutely if it's a group of your friends. I like being with my friends in all the good experiences happen to me. It makes a fantastic memory for all of us that we cannot forget for sure quite a long time. Being with a group even if you don't know them makes this possibility to meet new people and is a great opportunity to make good friends. I have very lovely friends from this group vacations I have been.

My second reason is tour guides know all the important places you should visit during your journey and the best times of that. There are some ancient places you would miss if you don't have a professional guidance. They often know the language of country you're visiting and make communication easier for you and also they are familiar with good hotels you can rest in that help you save some money along with a memorable stay. Being with someone familiar to the place reduce the risk to get in unwanted and dangerous situations you may unconsciously run into especially in countries that are not that safe or travels to less known places like mysterious jungles.

My last reason is that in a group you can help each other if anything bad happens to any of you like getting food poisoned or running out of money. Once a thieve stole all the money I had and I have a really bad experience from then and I went through lot of troubles.

Overall, I agree that traveling in a group with a tour guide is the best way because of aforementioned reasons.