Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Businesses should do anything they can to make a profit. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Money is one the most important aspects of our lives since you need that to be able to buy things and to provide a high standard living for yourself. Nowadays some people may hold the opinion that businesses should do anything to make profit as if it is a general truth. But to be frank, I cannot agree with them. I strongly believe that businesses should have some rules in their work for the following reasons.

Firstly, if businesses do anything they want, it results in a chaos in their business field. Following some certain rules helps the business to be safe and healthy. For example, Khodro is one of the biggest car companies in Iran which has a lot of costumers. In 2011, its managers decided to increase the number of the cars they produce to twenty percent. They did that while their decision brought about a lot of critics from other companies and famous economists. The result was a disaster. Because of existence of large number of cars in market, the price dropped down to the such extent that not only many small companies stop working but also Khodro producing line got out of the work. As you can see, violation of rules causes a crisis in market.

Secondly, it causes a crisis in other related businesses. Many of businesses are related to each other and any change in one business influences other businesses greatly. For instance, almost everyone knows about the relation between oil and car businesses. Every small change in the price of oil alters the price of car, the rate of car production and even results in change in related car industry such as petroleum. Increasing oil price results in increasing car price. This increase sometimes is very much and causes that people cannot buy car and therefore a crisis in car businesses is predictable. Consequently, doing everything by businesses results a bad crisis in related businesses.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that businesses should obey some morally business rules. Not only is the result a chaos by doing everything, but also it causes a crisis in related businesses. Therefore, the law is a good thing and everybody should obey that.