Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children now are often required to spend most of their free time doing homework, participating in school-organized activities, or exercising; however, children should do whatever they want to do in their free time.

Nowadays, there is a lot of debate among people on how children fill their free time. In my opinion, I do believe that children should spend their leisure time on doing exercise because not only does it help them to improve their communication skills but also they are not mature enough to do whatever they want as well. I feel this way for two main reasons, which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraph.

To begin with, doing exercise would be a great chance for children to learn how to communicate with others during their free time. As a matter of fact, they would be able to interact with many children during their leisure time that enables them to exchange their ideas with children who are in the same age. By sharing their thoughts and information, they are allowed to learn how to behave with others which bring those several lucrative consequences such preparation for future. Since they are supposed to attend the society in the future, they can learn how to interact with others effectively. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. When I was a child around 7, my father enrolled me in a football club near our home to do exercise by playing football after my school actually in my free time. It was a great chance for me because I learned how to talk with others and how to share my ideas during doing physical activities. It helped me a lot to use improve my social skills. As a result, had I done exercise in my free time when I was a child, I would not have had the chance to boost my communication skills.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that one the one hand some people believe that if they are required to do some activities, we deprive their freedom to learn how to spend their free time, yet on the other hand, others believe that they are not mature enough to make decision about their free time; therefore, their parent should give them some option to use their leisure time. I will take the latter viewpoint, and I do believe that parent should help them help them to use their time efficiently. Nowadays, most children are strongly eager to play video games which lead them to have a sedentary lifestyle, which is not good for their health. For this, parent should require them to do some physical activities in their free time because children are not able to recognize what is wrong and what is right.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that children should be required to spend their free time to some activities such as doing exercise inasmuch as in the first place it helps them to learn how to exchange their ideas when they are talking with others, as in the second place, they are not mature enough to do what they want.