Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should spend most of their time on studying and playing, and they shouldn’t be required to help a family with household chores, such as cleaning and cooking.

Children are the most important part of each society. In my opinion, the benefits of helping the family with household clearly outweigh spending more time on studying and playing. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, being responsible is the most valuable as well as fundamental part of children's upbringing. In fact, when they take responsibility for something, they learn how to manage their duties, and I am certain that they will not have any difficulties in their lives based on their experience. In addition, they are able to learn some precious skills, which help them to experience better life when they live alone. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. When I was a child, I always helped my mother in cooking; therefore, I learned to cook many foods. Hence, I did not have any problems to cook food when I studied at the university abroad, which was far from my family. As a result of being responsible for my childhood, I could experience self-reliant and independent life without any problems. For this reason, children who help their family in their childhood will be successful in their future lives because of having important personal skills.

Secondly, ability to handle some duties with family members prepare children better for their future. Since they are supposed to attend the society in the near future, it boosts their cooperative feature which enables them to interact others easily. In fact, they have a better performance when they are a member of a group. For example, when I was an undergraduate student, I had a part-time job at university campus magazine as a reporter. As I remember, one time, I interviewed professor Nejati, who is a well-known psychologist in my country, about the effects of being helpful on students' performance. He told me that students coming to university with the valuable experience from their childhood, are the ones potential enough to being a leader a group project. As a result, he recommended that all parents use their children in the household in order to promote their abilities to manage their issues well.

In conclusion, no one can deny the enormous positive effects of participation of children in the household. Not only are they able to increase their personal skills, but also they can collaborate with others easily and increase their productivity.