Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child’s success in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children should grow in the best environment because they are very flexible, so parents have more influence or classmates? Everyone will answer this question based on his/her own characters, emotional concerns or personal experience. Since a logical response requires an accurate analyses from both sides, I claim that parents have more influence on their child; thus, I present the following justifications.

The first and the most significant reason that we must consider is that children are dealing with their parents more than classmates; while, even critics can't raise question on this point. Everyone be born in a family and grows up with his/her parents. From the beginning of the childhood until the last moment, their parents teach them how to talk, walk and how to deal with problems. Parents are a great source for learning the rudimentary subjects, to the most essential points for our life which can lead us to success. But, children spend a few hours a day in the classes and schools, so they don't have enough time to interact with their friends in the classes.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be addressed in this ongoing explanation is that relations in a family are stronger than relations between classmates. Although, no one can choose his/her parents or change them, everybody loves his/her parents and it is an undeniable fact. But one person may experience different education environment and classmates. For instance, my friend John, changed three school in last four years and I don't think their classmates had opportunity to influence him, even if he liked them, meanwhile he always communicating with his father and mother. In addition, all of the successful people admire their parents for their glories and honors, not their classmates or friends.

Admittedly, in some circumstances children get influence from their friends and classmates, and we shouldn't be unaware of this point. Children who are in the same age have similar interests such as video games and animations. They may get new information about an idea from other students in the schools, while they are sharing their experience on games. For example, I loved to play with one of my classmates who called Tom, even though that my parents prevented me from doing this. I learned many things through this game that helped me to succeed, but I still believe that my parents had more influence in my achievements.

To sum up, I don't deny that in some cases classmates affect the children, but taking all the factors into account and careful analyzing all aspects of the prompt, I assert that parents has the most influence on their children, not someone else.